Awards 2014

14 NACRA Conference Awards

Congratulations to the NACRA 2014 Conference

Case Award Winners


Gold:               Carol J. Cumber and Jamie O’Brien. .Discrimination or Non-Performance?

Silver:             Aundrea Kay Guess, Lowell Broom, James Reburn. An Expert Takes the                                  Stand

Bronze:          Eric Dolansky.  401 Games 


 Best Case Written in French

Bertrand Venard. Corruption & Companie

Best Case Written in Spanish

Alejandro Moreno-Salamanca and Felipe Cortes. Fundacion Juanfe: Escalando un Modelo de Innovacion Social Ernesto Barrera

Best Newcomer Case (by a first-time NACRA attendee)

Harold Z. Daniel, Christopher Dunn, David White, and Sandre De Urioste Stone  Uakari Lodge and Community-Based Ecotourism:  Achieving Self-Sustenance

 Best Student-Authored Case

Bimpe Abimbola, Kate Bagby, Lioudmila Legkodimova, Tiffany Lung and Jason Sandler, under the direction of Greg Merkley.  Starbucks Japan: Defending the Premium Coffee Category

 Giving Voice to Values ($10,000 prize)

Vasilia Kilibarda  and Adam Waytz.  Through the Eye of a Whistleblower: How Sherry Hunt Spoke up About Citibank’s Mortgage Fraud

 Jonathan Welch Award (best case in Accounting, Economics, and Finance track)

S.R. Vishwanath, Kulbir Singh, and Durga Prasad.  Kingfisher Airlines: A Pie in the Sky?

 Ruth Greene Memorial Award (case written by author from outside N. America; $250 prize)

Javier J.O. Silva,  Ignacio Osuna Soto and Teresa Casenave Natura: Triple Bottom Line and Brand Development

Congratulations to the Recipients of Lifetime Achievement Awards

Distinguished Contributors:       James Clawson & Anne Lawrence

 NACRA Fellow:                                 Rebecca Morris

Case Research Journal Awards

 Curtis E. Tate Jr. Award (best case published in Volume 33)

David Roman Coy and Alvaro Gonzalo Hormazabal Reed, ESADE Business School The PCDA Project of Doctors Without Borders-Spain

CRJ Best Case Runners Up

David Y. Choi, Loyola Marymount University, Byungoh Kang, Chung-Ang University, and Fred Kiesner, Loyola Marymount University Caffebene:  Master Brewer of Growth and Global Ambition

 Mary Barrett, University of Wollongong and Ken Moores, Bond University Succession in Buchanan Transport Group

Philip D. Cooper Award (CRJ health care case)

James Biteman, Aaron Coulon and Michael Wilson, Tulane University Obstetrics in Rural, Critical Access Hospitals:  Is It Feasible? 

Case Research Journal Reviewer Awards

Outstanding Reviewers/Editorial Board Members: 

Carol Cumber, South Dakota State University

Sean Hennessey, University of Prince Edward Island

Vijaya Narapareddy, University of Denver.

Outstanding Ad Hoc Reviewer

Christopher Bart, McMaster University

Outstanding New Reviewer

Mary Barrett, University of Wollongong

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s